The new shadow team

Posted on October 12, 2010 by


Labour has published the full line up of its new shadow front bench teams.

In the Health team are:

Shadow Secretary of State for Health

Rt Hon John Healey MP

Shadow Minister (Public Health)

Diane Abbott MP

Emily Thornberry MP

Derek Twigg MP

Liz Kendall MP

And the new Business, Innovations and Skills Ministers are:

Shadow Secretary of State for Business, Innovation and Skills

Rt Hon John Denham MP

Gareth Thomas MP

Ian Lucas MP

Gordon Banks MP

Gordon Marsden MP

Nia Griffith MP

Chi Onwurah MP

Under the previous government, between 2005 and 2009, John Denham was Secretary of State for the former Department of Innovation, Universities and Skills (DIUS) which was absorbed into BIS when it was created.

Posted in: Policy